PHOENIX, Ariz. – Defending Masters Champion Phil Mickelson, defending US Open Champion Geoff Ogilvy and rising star Camilo Villegas are among the latest players to commit to play in the 2007 FBR Open. To date, eleven former FBR/Phoenix Open champions have committed as well as 19 of the top 30 and 95 of the top 125 money winners from the 2006 season. Also committing to play is 1998 Phoenix Open Champion Jesper Parnevik, 2003 Masters Champion Mike Weir and Scottsdale resident Aaron Baddeley. 

A field of 132 players will vie for the increased $6 million purse (up from $5.2 million), the $1,080,000 first place check as well as coveted FedExCup points when “The Greatest Show On Grass” returns to the TPC Scottsdale the week of January 29th – February 4th, 2007.

PGA TOUR members have until 5:00 pm on Friday, January 26th to commit to play in the FBR Open.  Eligible players are assigned one of 34 PGA TOUR priority ranking categories based on their past performance on TOUR. The field will continue to change as players with better priority rankings commit to play in the Open.

J.B. Holmes (2006), Phil Mickelson (2005, 1996), Jonathan Kaye (2004), Vijay Singh (2003, 1995), Chris DiMarco (2002), Mark Calcavecchia (1989, 1992 and 2001), Rocco Mediate (1999), Jesper Parnevik (1998), Steve Jones (1997), Lee Janzen (1993) who received a sponsor exemption and Paul Azinger (1987) are the former FBR/Phoenix Open champions who have entered.

Other notable commitments have been received from 2006 US Ryder Cup team members J.J. Henry, David Toms, Vaughn Taylor and Brett Wetterich.  South African Trevor Immelman, the 12th ranked player on the Official World Golf Ranking, has also committed. In addition, 2006 Players Championship winner Stephen Ames, 1997 PGA Championship winner Davis Love III, 1995 British Open winner Justin Leonard, 2003 PGA Championship winner Shaun Micheel as well as two-time Masters champion (1994, 1999) Jose Maria Olazabal have all committed to play in the 2007 FBR Open.

2007 Sony Open Champion Paul Goydos withdrew from the tournament for unknown reasons.

Commitments have also been received from Ben Crane, Charles Howell III, Zach Johnson, Ryan Moore, Kenny Perry, Justin Rose and Valley residents Billy Mayfair, Ted Purdy, Arron Oberholser and Kirk Triplett.


The following is an alphabetical list of the current entries:     (as of Jan 17th)                 





Stephen Ames
Woody Austin
Eric Axley
Paul Azinger
Aaron Baddeley
Briny Baird
Rich Barcelo
Craig Barlow
Cameron Beckman
David Berganio, Jr.
Shane Bertsch
Jason Bohn
Craig Bowden
David Branshaw
Olin Browne
Bart Bryant
Jonathan Byrd
Mark Calcavecchia
K.J. Choi
Daniel Chopra
Stewart Cink
Chris Couch
Ben Crane
John Daly
Brian Davis
Chris DiMarco
Ken Duke
Steve Elkington
Bob Estes
Brad Faxon
Steve Flesch
Harrison Frazar
Fred Funk

Robert Gamez
Robert Garrigus
Brian Gay
Lucas Glover
Mathew Goggin
Jason Gore
Jeff Gove
Nathan Green
Mathias Gronberg
Bill Haas
Todd Hamilton
Anders Hansen
Dudley Hart
J.P. Hayes
J.J. Henry
Mark Hensby
Tim Herron
Charley Hoffman
J.B. Holmes
Charles Howell III
Ryuji Imada
Trevor Immelman
Tripp Isenhour
Lee Janzen
Richard S. Johnson
Zach Johnson
Kent Jones
Steve Jones
Jonathan Kaye
Cliff Kresge
Stephen Leaney
Justin Leonard
Frank Lickliter II

Peter Lonard
Davis Love III
Steve Lowery
Will MacKenzie
Hunter Mahan
Daisuke Maruyama
Troy Matteson
Billy Mayfair
George McNeill
Rocco Mediate
John Merrick
Shaun Micheel
Phil Mickelson
Ryan Moore
Kevin Na
Sean O'Hair
Arron Oberholser
Joe Ogilvie
Geoff Ogilvy
Jose Maria Olazabal
Greg Owen
Ryan Palmer
Rod Pampling
Jesper Parnevik
Pat Perez
Craig Perks
Tom Pernice, Jr.
Kenny Perry
Tim Petrovic
Ted Purdy
Brett Quigley
Jeff Quinney
John Rollins

Justin Rose
Rory Sabbatini
John Senden
Wes Short, Jr.
Vijay Singh
Heath Slocum
Jeff Sluman
Steve Stricker
Kevin Sutherland
Vaughn Taylor
David Toms
D.J. Trahan
Kirk Triplett
Bob Tway
Bo Van Pelt
Scott Verplank
Camilo Villegas
Johnson Wagner
Charles Warren
Nick Watney
Bubba Watson
Boo Weekley
Mike Weir
Brett Wetterich
Steve Wheatcroft
Dean Wilson

3  Open Qualifying
1 Sponsors Exemptions - Qualifying Tournament
2 Sponsors Exemptions - Unrestricted
1 Section Exemption
132 Players in the Field
Dufner, Jason
Marino, Stephen
Snedeker, Brandt
Stankowski, Paul
Kuchar, Matt
Johnson, Tom
Kanada, Craig
Heintz, Bob
Stadler, Kevin
Gow, Paul

Direct Links to Golf Course Websites:


Scottsdale Golf Courses

Cave Creek Golf Courses

Phoenix Golf Courses

East Valley Phoenix Area

Tempe Mesa Chandler

West Valley Phoenix Area

Goodyear Glendale

Northern AZ Courses

Sedona, Prescott

Southern AZ Courses

Tucson Tubac

Western Arizona


Private Courses

Where to Stay

Golf Prints

Golf Books

The Golf Press Room

Golf Equipment

Important Golf Industry Links


Rental Car Companies

Phoenix Area Map

Contact Us


This directory of websites has been established to help find information for your favorite golf course or to help find a course to play.  Because these are the websites that belong to and are maintained by the golf courses, this is the most accurate information available on the web.  If the course you are looking for is not listed, it probably doesn't own its own site.  If you know of a course web site that isn't listed, please let us know.

Copyright 2004-2006.