PHOENIX, Ariz. – Three-time PGA TOUR winner Chad Campbell today committed to play in the 2007 FBR Open. With the addition of Campbell, the FBR Open field includes 20 of the top 30 and 98 of the top 125 money winners from the 2006 season, as well as 11 former FBR/Phoenix Open champions. Three Open Qualifying spots still remain and will be decided on Monday at Gainey Ranch Golf Club in Scottsdale.

PGA TOUR pros will vie for the $6 million purse, the $1,080,000 first place check as well as coveted FedExCup points when “The Greatest Show On Grass” returns to the TPC Scottsdale January 29 – February 4, 2007.

PGA TOUR members had until 5 p.m. (eastern) today to commit to play in the FBR Open.  Eligible players are assigned one of 34 PGA TOUR priority ranking categories based on their past performance on TOUR. The field still could change if a player currently not in the tournament places in the top 10 of this weekend’s Buick Open in San Diego.

J.B. Holmes (2006), Phil Mickelson (2005, 1996), Vijay Singh (2003, 1995), Chris DiMarco (2002), Mark Calcavecchia (1989, 1992 and 2001), Tom Lehman (2000), Rocco Mediate (1999), Jesper Parnevik (1998), Steve Jones (1997), Lee Janzen (1993) and Paul Azinger (1987) are the former FBR/Phoenix Open champions who have entered.

Other notable commitments have been received from 2006 US Ryder Cup team members J.J. Henry, Zach Johnson, David Toms, Vaughn Taylor and Brett Wetterich.  2006 U.S. Open winner Geoff Ogilvy, the 10th ranked player on the Official World Golf Ranking, and South African Trevor Immelman, the 12th ranked player on the Official World Golf Ranking, also committed.

In addition, 2006 Players Championship winner Stephen Ames, 1992 Masters champion Fred Couples, 1997 PGA Championship winner Davis Love III, 1995 British Open winner Justin Leonard, 2003 PGA Championship winner Shaun Micheel, two-time Masters champion (1994, 1999) Jose Maria Olazabal, 1995 U.S. Open winner Corey Pavin and 2006 FBR Open runner-up Camilo Villegas have all committed to play in the 2007 FBR Open.

Commitments also have been received from Ben Crane, Charles Howell III, Zach Johnson, Jeff Maggert, Ryan Moore, Kenny Perry, Justin Rose and Valley residents Billy Mayfair, Ted Purdy, and Kirk Triplett.

The five sponsor exemptions to the 2007 FBR Open were given to John Daly, Lee Janzen, Jeff Quinney, Alejandro Canizares and Anthony Kim.


The following is an alphabetical list of the 2007 FBR Open entries:  (as of Jan 26th)                 

Stephen Ames
Woody Austin
Eric Axley
Paul Azinger
Aaron Baddeley
Briny Baird
Rich Barcelo
Cameron Beckman
David Berganio, Jr.
Shane Bertsch
Jason Bohn
Craig Bowden
David Branshaw
Bart Bryant
Jonathan Byrd
Mark Calcavecchia
Chad Campbell
Alejandro Canizares
K.J. Choi
Daniel Chopra
Stewart Cink
Chris Couch
Fred Couples
Ben Crane
Ben Curtis
John Daly
Brian Davis
Chris DiMarco
Ken Duke
David Duval
Steve Elkington
Bob Estes
Brad Faxon

Steve Flesch
Harrison Frazar
Fred Funk
Robert Gamez
Robert Garrigus
Brian Gay
Lucas Glover
Mathew Goggin
Jason Gore
Jeff Gove
Nathan Green
Mathias Gronberg
Bill Haas
Todd Hamilton
Anders Hansen
Dudley Hart
J.P. Hayes
J.J. Henry
Mark Hensby
Tim Herron
Charley Hoffman
J.B. Holmes
Charles Howell III
Ryuji Imada
Trevor Immelman
Tripp Isenhour
Lee Janzen
Richard S. Johnson
Zach Johnson
Kent Jones
Steve Jones
Anthony Kim
Cliff Kresge

Stephen Leaney
Tom Lehman
Justin Leonard
Frank Lickliter II
Peter Lonard
Davis Love III
Steve Lowery
Will MacKenzie
Jeff Maggert
Hunter Mahan
Shigeki Maruyama
Troy Matteson
Billy Mayfair
George McNeill
Rocco Mediate
John Merrick
Shaun Micheel
Phil Mickelson
Ryan Moore
Kevin Na
Sean O'Hair
Joe Ogilvie
Geoff Ogilvy
Jose Maria Olazabal
Greg Owen
Ryan Palmer
Rod Pampling
Jesper Parnevik
Corey Pavin
Pat Perez
Tom Pernice, Jr.
Kenny Perry
Tim Petrovic

Ted Purdy
Brett Quigley
Jeff Quinney
John Rollins
Justin Rose
Rory Sabbatini
Wes Short, Jr.
Vijay Singh
Heath Slocum
Jeff Sluman
Steve Stricker
Kevin Sutherland
Jay Synkelma
Vaughn Taylor
David Toms
D.J. Trahan
Kirk Triplett
Bob Tway
Bo Van Pelt
Scott Verplank
Camilo Villegas
Johnson Wagner
Charles Warren
Nick Watney
Bubba Watson
Boo Weekley
Mike Weir
Brett Wetterich
Dean Wilson

3  Open Qualifying
132 Players in the Field
Wheatcroft, Steve
Dufner, Jason
Marino, Stephen
Snedeker, Brandt
Stankowski, Paul
Kuchar, Matt
Johnson, Tom
Kanada, Craig
Heintz, Bob
Stadler, Kevin

This directory of websites has been established to help find information for your favorite golf course or to help find a course to play.  Because these are the websites that belong to and are maintained by the golf courses, this is the most accurate information available on the web.  If the course you are looking for is not listed, it probably doesn't own its own site.  If you know of a course web site that isn't listed, please let us know.

Copyright 2004-2011.